Representations of Algebraic Groups and Quantum Groups

Thursday March 12 — Friday March 13, 2020

PDF Poster

Workshop at Department of Mathematics, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Organizers: Dan Nakano (University of Georgia)   Andrei Rapinchuk    Weiqiang Wang

Schedule • All talks are in Monroe Hall 122

This workshop celebrates the work of G.T. Whyburn Professor of Mathematics Brian J. Parshall and his collaborators. In the course of his career, together with Ed Cline and Leonard Scott (CPS) as well as with others, Brian has made important contributions to the representation theory of algebraic and quantum groups. The workshop is held on the occasion of Brian’s retirement.


  1. Jon Carlson (University of Georgia)
  2. Jie Du (University of New South Wales, Australia)
  3. Eric Friedlander (University of Southern California)
  4. Jonathan Hall (Michigan State University)
  5. George Lusztig (MIT)
  6. Raphael Rouquier (UCLA)
  7. Pham Tiep (Rutgers University)
  8. Wilberd van der Kallen (Utrecht University)

We gratefully acknowledge financial support from the UVa Mathematics Department and Institute of Mathematical Science

CPS at White Sands, 1993