2023 Undergraduate Award Winners

awards »
Academical village

The Mathematics Department is pleased to announce the following prize winners for the 2022-2023 year:

  • E.J. McShane Prize:
    • Zachary Carlini
  • Edwin E. Floyd Prize:
    • Catherine Cossaboom
    • Samuel Goldberg
    • Tanner Leonard
    • Harry (Jicheng) Li
    • Declan Stacy

The E.J. McShane Prize prize is given annually to graduating math majors of outstanding achievement in mathematics.

The Edwin E. Floyd Prize prize is given annually to second- or third-year majors who show exceptional promise in mathematics.

The number of Floyd winners this year (5) ties the all-time high from 2021, reflecting the exceptional quality of this year’s pool.


Last updated: Wednesday, April 26, 2023